Infognition forum
October 24, 2017, 05:27:16 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Last Video Enhancer version: 2.2
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Complete load of Rubbish  (Read 24185 times)
ItsRubbish
Guest
« on: December 19, 2008, 09:22:13 PM »

I can't believe they ask for money for this appalling software. I found it to be riddled with bugs crashing numerous times for assorted reasons a total waste of time. If they had released this as freeware beta I would make some effort to help them solve the problems.
Trial it by all means but don't buy it
Logged
Dee Mon
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +13/-0
Posts: 743



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2008, 11:41:52 AM »

Well, Video Enhancer tries to use codecs you have installed. If your system is full of crashing codecs this is what you get.
Logged
ItsRubbish
Guest
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2008, 12:02:40 PM »

I use the full K-Lite package AS recommended by yourself Dee Mon. A package I have been using for a long time with no problems. Stop trying to blame everything else other than the poor programming release it as freeware beta until its sorted.

Take a look at your future competition http://www.motiondsp.com/products/Carmel

Logged
Dee Mon
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +13/-0
Posts: 743



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2008, 02:11:22 PM »

I use the same codec package and everything works perfectly. I can assure you the crashes don't happen inside Video Enhancer code. If you're familiar with programming/debugging, you'll see it clearly by messages shown with a crash.

Thanks for the link to MotionDSP. I looked at their solutions before and they don't have a good video upsizing technology, so they're not our competition.
Logged
Dee Mon
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +13/-0
Posts: 743



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: December 25, 2008, 09:28:33 AM »

In my (and my colleages) experience the biggest source of crashes in K Lite codec pack is ffdshow. For many types of video this codec pack contains a choice between original codec (like divx and xvid) and ffdshow. I recommend choosing original codecs wherever possible and use ffdshow only for those types of video that cannot be decoded otherwise. This is a stable solution for that codec pack.
Logged
ItsRubbish
Guest
« Reply #5 on: December 28, 2008, 06:34:59 PM »

Movie type .FLV
Program Wizard used
Interlace NO
Blocking YES
Clean Noise YES
Resize Video NO
Wizard picked
MSU Smart Deblocking 0.8 with default settings
2d cleaner - beta 0.6 with default settings
Codec used DivX 6.8.3 with default settings and AC-3 ACM Codec 32000 Hz Mono 128Kbps
START...............
Conversion got to 99% then crashed error below

Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name:   APPCRASH
  Application Name:   VideoEnhancer.exe
  Application Version:   1.9.2.0
  Application Timestamp:   48c433a5
  Fault Module Name:   StackHash_6329
  Fault Module Version:   6.0.6001.18000
  Fault Module Timestamp:   4791a783
  Exception Code:   c0000374
  Exception Offset:   000aada3
  OS Version:   6.0.6001.2.1.0.256.1
  Locale ID:   2057
  Additional Information 1:   6329
  Additional Information 2:   14ce3debd1135a0bacfc938a3be6c584
  Additional Information 3:   9d09
  Additional Information 4:   5c4502a314231327491943c7d21a1c2f

I did try other settings and codec's with same result or they wouldn't work at all. The settings above were the only ones that despite crash did give a fully working video with sound.

Above settings only this time using .MPEG video
START...   Program did nothing no preview display stop and pause buttons worked left to run for 30 min on a 3 min video but did nothing.

The only success I got was from using a video with AVI format.

The problem I have is your claim and I quote:-

             "Open any video which can be played on your system and re-compress it with any video codec (DirectShow, DMO and Video for Windows) installed in your system."

This simple isn't the case


Logged
Dee Mon
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +13/-0
Posts: 743



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: December 29, 2008, 06:38:59 AM »

I would advise upgrading to Video Enhancer 1.9.3 and a recent stable version of codec pack.

As seen from your crash info, the crash occured not in the application itself, but in some unknown module used by the application. Error reporting feature couldn't find exact module and so showed "StackHash..". If you google a bit for this StackHash error you'll see it happens in lots of multimedia apps because of bad codecs.

If you run Video Enhancer in debug mode ( http://forum.thedeemon.com/index.php/topic,11.0.html ) you'll see what codecs and filters are used, this will make finding a bad codec easier.

You're right about the claim, it should really say "any stable working codec".
Logged
ItsRubbish
Guest
« Reply #7 on: January 04, 2009, 08:51:36 PM »

Codec codec codec blame anything but the program I use the codec pack YOU recommend and it IS completely upto date. I find it interesting that despite 172 views (at time of this post) NOBODY has add a comment in support of this program "wonder why that is?"
I have wasted enough time on this now and have uninstalled it....
Logged
cannibal2008
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: March 13, 2009, 08:46:01 AM »

靠,楼主大哥是来砸场子的,莫不是用了破解版的如此不稳定?反正现在已有1.93的破解版。
这位大哥many crashes result from cracked softwares. if u didn't get an legal VE,it was very likely to account for your problems above.
Logged
cannibal2008
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: March 13, 2009, 08:57:44 AM »

哈哈,实际上不花钱就想用的人群主要集中在哪就不用说了,国情所致嘛。老子要有钱,老子当然理直气壮买正版!!!
那个微软当年想要高全球统一价,不是纯想喝人血吗?老子100元的票子要全是100元的美元就在不在乎那个小数点位置了。
Logged
cannibal2008
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: March 13, 2009, 09:10:22 AM »

还是版主素质高,如此帖子要在国内早已被和谐,并且没有人耐心地解决你的问题,素质有待提高啊。
Logged
cannibal2008
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: March 13, 2009, 01:11:35 PM »

果然比楼主还苦手,只要编码就出错,无论选哪个编码器。但咱VD就用着正常。
此外VE虽能调用VD滤镜,但不能实时预览,这样的话纯属鸡肋了,连VD的阉割版都达不到,收钱就不对了。
Logged
Dee Mon
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +13/-0
Posts: 743



View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: March 13, 2009, 01:40:00 PM »

cannibal2008, we don't speak Chinese, sorry.
Logged
cannibal2008
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: March 13, 2009, 06:08:33 PM »

O(∩_∩)O哈哈~,没关系 Grin,反正我也没拿自己当外人,我知道我跟你不是一个重量级的。
Logged
cannibal2008
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: March 13, 2009, 06:36:32 PM »

i install x264vfw_16_1115bm_17572 in my system,and it works well with VirtualDub. but after configuring the x264vfw parameters according to the settings of VirtualDub,i got an error message when i try to compress some video clips by Video Enhancer. it always tells me "x264 vfw error:no rate control method specified".
« Last Edit: March 14, 2009, 04:49:32 AM by cannibal2008 » Logged
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!